Testimonials of Past Clients

07/21/2015 - Doug
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1000K in Hillwood Estates, Nashville, TN.

We saw an article in the paper about how Kim believed in staging houses. We met with her and she explained the entire process. We walked through the house, asked for her thoughts on what would make the house show the best and sell the quickest and for the best price. She had great suggestions on changes, colors etc. she suggested we have a pre-inspection done which would show us things that might show up on a buyer's inspection. This was very helpful as we fixed/repaired everything on the list and were able to sell the house "as is" without an inspection by providing the buyer a copy of the report. Kim said she would oversee all the repair work, select the colors and even found the best new appliances. She brought in the contractor, who was very good, and she worked directly with him to complete all the work on budget and on schedule. She was outstanding to communicate with, kept us informed throughout the process, and did a great job with marketing and open houses. When the offer came, she worked with the buyers agent to get to a good contract. All in all, Kim did a superb job for us. We would highly recommend Kim.

07/14/2015 - Donna Bain
Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Nashville, TN.

As far as I am concerned, Kim is the ONLY real estate agent in Nashville. She sold a condo for me for asking price when the market had bottomed. She has found places for me to buy and has sold for me twice. Never ever was I dissatisfied with the way she handled anything. She is the best in the business!!! 

07/13/2015 - Rieger Cheryl
Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Nashville, TN.

Kim listed our high-end Nashville condo, posted fabulous pictures, and within days we had a full-priced cash offer! Kim helped us negotiate the sale of furniture and art as well, and worked with the buyers and their agent as well as performing the closing on our behalf. This was the third property Kim sold for us-- and we have now purchased another with her help. I highly recommend her for buying and selling in Nashville and its suburbs -- Kim is the best! We wouldn't think of calling on anyone else! 

12/07/2013 - Cathey Butler
Bought a home in 2013 in Brentwood, CA.

If you want someone professional, honest, and will work hard for you, cares about finding you the home you want or selling yours... then call Kim !!! She is very knowledgeable in every aspect of her job. great to work with and gives you 100%. I would definitely use her again !!

12/07/2013 - Mark Levesque
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Murfreesboro, TN.

Kim is an excellent agent, she understands the process of selling and buying a home. She brings a level of confidence that every seller wants to feel. She took control and worked until the late hours every night staging the house for sale. Simply put, if you want to sell your house, then I suggest you contact Kim.

01/21/2015 - lahensley22
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Thompsons Station, TN.

Kim was wonderful to work with. I found the perfect home a put a contract on it. A week before closing my lender made a big mistake and I was certain I would not be able to close soon enough to keep the home. She worked hard and kept the deal alive AND recommended a great lender who was able to   take over and make it happen. I still can't believe she was able to save my home for me. I highly recommend her for your real estate needs! Less 

Response from Kim Shacklock on 01/24/2015
Thank you for trusting me and Mario through this process. You ended up with a great house that I think is perfect for you. I appreciate your business.

01/19/2015 - mburhart
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $775K in Brentwood, TN.

Kim was an excellent Realtor to use for the sale and purchase of our homes this past fall. She is honest, trustworthy, has your best interests at heart and makes the whole process go smoothly. We highly recommend Kim for any real estate needs in Middle Tennessee, and specifically for Williamson County.

01/07/2015 - Dennis and Kelley
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Hearthstone Manor, Brentwood, TN.

This was our 3rd home to sell and 4th home to buy and Kim is by far the best agent we have ever worked with.  Kim is very professional but extremely easy to work with, you can get her many times when you call but she always return your call if you have to leave a message. She listened to all our ideas, and was patient with our changes. Most importantly she took charge of our selling process and did not sugar coat the work involved. She spent hours staging our house and asked us to trust her so she could help us get top market dollar and that is what happened. With the market being as fast and furious as it could be we looked at many homes some on very short notice but Kim never gave up that we would find the perfect home and together we did.  Selling and buying is normally a trying experience but this time it was much better with Kim on our side and we would highly recommend her to our best friends, that is how much we trust her.

Response from Kim Shacklock on 01/11/2015
Dennis and Kelley, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure helping you!

01/06/2015 
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Boon Trace, Nashville, TN.

My family asked Kim to list our house after having it listed with another agent for 3 months.  Kim came in and made our house look fresh and cozy.  She explained in detail how she would handle marketing our house and made us feel very comfortable with the showing process which we were nervous about. She educated us on what to list our house for and listened to our opinions when we were negotiating the selling price. We felt very comfortable during this process and felt at peace with the agreements between us and the new home owner. I would recommend Kim to anyone of my friends and family.

Response from Kim Shacklock on 01/06/2015
I loved working with this family and helping them get their home sold!
Kim Day Shacklock
Kim Day Shacklock
Realtor, CRS, ABR, ASP